Back row (from left): Robin Kurpjuweit, Reeve Dan Hamilton, Dustin Vossler, Shane Hok
Front row: Michelle McKenzie, Blaine Brost, Lloyd Want, Richard Oster
Missing from photo: Keith Ritz 
Cypress County is governed by an elected council with one councillor elected from each of the nine electoral wards.
The Reeve, or the head of council, is elected by the council members.

Council passes bylaws and policies to make Cypress County a safe and sustainable community. Council appoints themselves and members of the public to various boards and committees to ensure a smooth running organization. A CAO (Chief Administrative Officer) is also appointed to implement council’s direction through an efficient administrative structure.

Residents or business owners who have an issue that they want to discuss directly with Council will need to request permission for a delegation, as detailed in COU 7 using the Delegation Request Form.
Council agendas and meeting minutes are available for viewing on the Minutes & Agendas page.

 Councillor - Ward 1, Hilda/Schuler (403) 878-5705
 Councillor - Ward 2, Irvine/Walsh (403) 502-5626
 Councillor - Ward 3, Elkwater (403) 928-0023
 Councillor - Ward 4, Longfellow
 (403) 977-7625
 Reeve/Councillor - Ward 5, Dunmore/Veinerville (403) 952-1856 
 Councillor - Ward 6, Black & White/Seven Persons (403) 502-1834
 Deputy Reeve/Councillor - Ward 7, Seven Persons North/Desert Blume (403) 529-7025
 Councillor - Ward 8, Redcliff/Hwy 523 North (403) 504-9753

 Councillor - Ward 9, Suffield (403) 548-1502